PROPERTY LISTINGS               REAL ESTATE NEWS            CONTACT               AUCTIONS               LISTINGS                                                               541.383.4360

It’s not a secret that we pride ourselves on a real focus on sustainability here at The Garner Group Real Estate. Our brokers put in the time it takes to educate themselves (and their clients) about the benefits to buying “green” to make sure everyone can make informed decisions when it comes to purchasing a new home. Last month, nine of our brokers have earned the Earth Advantage STAR designation from the Earth Advantage Institute – bringing our total number of STAR agents on staff to a whopping ELEVEN!

The certification was granted following a course of training that included classroom lectures, visits to green building sites and a final examination. “STAR” stands for Sustainability Training for Accredited Real Estate Professionals.

The training enables the brokers to identify home features and building products that provide greater energy, water and resource efficiency and create a healthier living environment for their clients. The newly-minted EA STAR agents at The Garner Group are:
·         John Anderson
·         Erin Campbell
·         Victoria Davis
·         Shelley Griffin
·         Sean Haidet
·         Suzanne Iselin
·         Melody Lessar
·         Alison Mata
·         Angela Tweedie
( Jody Tuttle and Phyllis Mageau earned the designation at an earlier date.)
As we said, green real estate is a priority at the firm, with several other agents demonstrating their commitment to serving the green building market by completing an advanced training program conducted by the National Association of Realtors. Lessar, Griffin, Mata and Tuttle have earned the association’s GREEN broker designation, along with Carol Donohoe, Matt Garner, Patsy Roome, Rob Davis and managing principal broker Sara LaFaver. All individuals are licensed Oregon brokers with The Garner Group Real Estate LLC in Bend, Oregon.
Congratulations everyone!
Shelley Griffin

John Anderson

Erin Campbell

Sean Haidet
Melody Lessar

Angela Tweedie